Learn, Lead, and Serve in the Spirit of Mary's Magnificat

Clubs & Organizations

View List of Co-Curriculars Online

Co-Curricular Advisor Contact

Academic Challenge

Mr. Greg Sislak

gsislak@maghs.org

Ambassadors Club

Ms. Hannah Summerville

hsummerville@maghs.org

Animal Lovers Club

Mrs. Chelsea Luli

cluli@maghs.org

Aquarist

Mrs. Peg Szczesniak

pszczcesniak@maghs.org

Arabic Club

Mrs. Sajida Abu Ali

sabuali@maghs.org

Art Club

Mrs. Deborah Barlow

dbarlow@maghs.org

Baking Club

Ms. Cheryl Simecek

csimecek@maghs.org

Book Club

Mrs. Emily Benni

ebenni@maghs.org

Business Club

Mrs. Barb Kikta

bkikta@maghs.org

Campus Ministry Liturgical Ministries

Ms. Marissa Madden

mmadden@maghs.org

Campus Ministry Service

Mrs. Kathleen Sardon

ksardon@maghs.org

Chemistry Club

Mr. Tanner Liptrap

tliptrap@maghs.org

Chess Club

Dr. Mike Wilson

mwilson@maghs.org

Creative Writers Club

Ms. Ann Carmody

acarmody@maghs.org

Dance Team & Dance Concert

Mrs. Jill Haller

jhaller@maghs.org

Harry Potter Club

Ms. Liz Wojtkun

lwojtkun@maghs.org

JCWA/Model UN

Mr. Rick Phillips

rphillips@maghs.org

Kaleidoscope

Mrs. Kathleen Sardon

ksardon@maghs.org

Les Bevardes

Mrs. Barb Kikta

bkikta@maghs.org

Link Crew

Mrs. Kate Minerd

kminerd@maghs.org

Liturgical Music Ministry

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Magnificat Outreach

Mrs. Mary Clare Oberst

moberst@maghs.org

Mu Alpha Theta

Mrs. Liz Capezzuto

lcapezzuto@maghs.org

Music Competitions – Instrumental

Mrs. Shannon Fehrenbach

sfehrenbach@maghs.org

Music Competitions – Vocal

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

NHS

Mrs. Jennifer McQuate

jmcquate@maghs.org

One Act

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

Performance Troupe

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Running

Mrs. Carolyn Wanzor

cwanzor@maghs.org

Seeds of Service

Ms. Mary Jo Rawlins

mjrawlins@maghs.org

Shakespeare Competition

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

Show Choir

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Sign-Language

Mrs. Josie O'Hara

johara@maghs.org

Ski Club Partnership

Mrs. Vikki Cahill

vcahill@maghs.org

Social Media ManagersMs. Jennifer Kirallah Pecajpeca@maghs.org

Speech & Debate

Mrs. Vikki Balzer

vbalser@maghs.org

Speech Competitions

Ms. Ann Carmody

acarmody@maghs.org

Spirit SquadMs. Elizabeth Smithesmith@maghs.org

Spring Play

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

STEM

Mrs. Carolyn Wanzor

cwanzor@maghs.org

Student Council

Miss Kelly Spencer

kspencer@maghs.org

Magnificat offers young women numerous opportunities to get involved, to participate, and to lead, both in and outside of the classroom. Our students display an attitude of pride and excellence in their involvement in academic and cocurricular activities. All of these activities, whether they be advanced placement classes, field hockey, forensics, service in the community or dance committees, enable our students to develop talents and interests, meet new friends and increase self-confidence.

Our students meet the challenges that leadership implies: hard work, self-discipline, cooperation and team building. In every situation, students know they have the support of the faculty, staff, coaches and other students in gaining greater insight into themselves and their leadership abilities. Made confident through these insights, our young women are able to set goals with high expectations for success.

Magnificat High School is committed to the growth of each student and to providing a well-rounded background in diverse programs. The cocurricular activities offer an expanded opportunity for enrichment and self-expression. Student Council coordinates many of the activities and serves as a student voice in school affairs.