Alumnae Award of Excellence

Alumnae Award of Excellence

In 1992, the Alumnae Award of Excellence was created to honor alumnae who are dedicated to living Mary’s Magnificat in the world and who exemplify the Magnificat Mission of service and leadership, are accomplished in their field, and are established as prominent leaders in their communities. The recipients of this prestigious award are honored each year at a special event.

Nominations for the Alumnae Award of Excellence are now closed. The next alumna to receive the Alumnae Award of Excellence will be honored at the Presidential Awards Dinner, which is scheduled for Friday, September 24, 2021. Questions about the event? Contact Nora Hudec '12 at

Alumnae Award of Excellence Recipients

2019 Kathleen Berry '73 
2018 Karen Walsh '65
2017: Megan Engle McNamara '87
2016: Christine LaSalvia ’94
2015: Ann Zoller ’82
2014: The Honorable Patricia Gaughan ’71
2013: Mary Anne Bishop Gauntner ’64
2012: Sue Niehaus Del Vecchio ’73
2011: Stacy Fairbairn Dever ’88
2010: Donna Kelly Rego* ’61
2009: Sr. Mary Pat Cook, H.M. ’63
2008: Karen McGlynn Killeen ’64
2006: Kathleen Ann Naughton ’61
2005: Nancy Cook ’69
2004: Sue Schriner Sullivan ’80
2003: M. Patrice McCarthy ’68
2002: Liz Gottemoeller Bartelme ’65
2001: Cecilia Janesz Corea ’78
2000: Molly Rose Allison ’77
1999: Barbara Lee Bennett* ’69
1998: Susan McAvoy Brimus ’64
1997: Patricia Fisher Binder ’65
1996: Ellen Canepa Brzytwa ’63
1995: Linda Richardson Travis ’71
1994: Christine Mathews Long ’71
1993: Mary Sue Anter Tanis '72

Magnificat High School, a girls' Catholic college-preparatory high school, founded and sponsored by the Sisters of the Humility of Mary, educates young women holistically to learn, lead, and serve in the spirit of Mary’s Magnificat.