Learn, Lead, and Serve in the Spirit of Mary's Magnificat

Clubs & Organizations

View List of Co-Curriculars Online

Co-Curricular Advisor Contact

Academic Challenge

Mr. Greg Sislak

 

gsislak@maghs.org

Ambassadors Club

Ms. Hannah Summerville

 

 

hsummerville@maghs.org

Arabic Club

Mrs. Sajida Abu Ali

 

 

sabuali@maghs.org

Art Club

Mrs. Deborah Barlow

dbarlow@maghs.org

Athletics Mr. Paul Barlow pbarlow@maghs.org

Book Club

Mrs. Chelsea Luli

ccramer@maghs.org

Business Club

Mrs. Krista Slife

kslife@maghs.org

Campus Ministry Service

Mrs. Liz Hjort

lhjort@maghs.org

Chemistry Club

Mr. Tanner Liptrap

tliptrap@maghs.org

Chess Club

Dr. Mike Wilson

mwilson@maghs.org

Civil Discourse Mrs. Peggy Szczesniak pszczesniak@maghs.org

Creative Writers Club

Ms. Ann Carmody

acarmody@maghs.org

Dance Concert

Ms. Kim Summers

ksummers@maghs.org

Dance Team Mrs. Jill Haller

 

jhaller@maghs.org

 

Educational Travel

 

Mrs. Patty Schwarber

pschwarber@maghs.org

Fall Musical Mr. Dale Van Niel dvanniel@maghs.org
Feminism Club Sr. Helen Jean Novy srhjnovy@maghs.org
Health & Wellness Club Mrs. Carolyn Wanzor cwanzor@maghs.org
International Pen Pal Club Mrs. Helen Akers hakers@maghs.org
Investment Club Mr. Bob Kunkle bkunkle@maghs.org
Irish Heritage Club Mrs. Patty Schwarber pschwarber@maghs.org

Kaleidoscope

Mrs. Devon Lynch-Huggins-Szep

dlynchhugginsszep@maghs.org

Les Bavardes

Mrs. Barb Kikta

bkikta@maghs.org

Literary Magazine Mrs. Chelsea Luli

 

ccramer@maghs.org

 

Liturgical Music Ministry Club

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Magnificat Outreach

Mrs. Mary Clare Oberst

moberst@maghs.org

Marine Science Club Mrs. Peggy Szczesniak pszczesniak@maghs.org
Marketing Club Mrs. Elizabeth Day eday@maghs.org

Mu Alpha Theta

Mrs. Cheryl Simecek

 

csimecek@maghs.org

Music Competitions – Vocal

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Muslim Student Association Mrs. Krista Slife kslife@maghs.org
National Art Honors Society Mrs. Alecia Janosik ajanosik@maghs.org

National Honors Society

Mrs. Vikki Cahill

 

 

vcahill@maghs.org

Neuroscience Club Mrs. Beth McBride bmcbride@maghs.org

One Act

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

Performance Troupe

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Photography Club Mrs. Alecia Janosik ajanosik@maghs.org

Seeds of Service

Mrs. Karen Tigue

 

 

ktigue@maghs.org

Sexuality and Gender Awareness Mrs. Linn Grenert lgrenert@maghs.org

Shakespeare Club

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

Shakespeare Competition Mr. Dale Van Niel dvanniel@maghs.org

Show Choir

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Sign Language Club

Mrs. Josie O'Hara

 

johara@maghs.org

Speech & Debate Club

Ms. Lauren Fowkes

lfowkes@maghs.org

Spring Play

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

STEM

Mrs. Shannon McCale

 

smccale@maghs.org

Student Council

Miss Kelly Spencer

kspencer@maghs.org

Students for Peace & Justice Mrs. Caitlin Lynch-Huggins clynch-huggins@maghs.org
Students in Medicine Club Mrs. Margaret Surace msurace@maghs.org
Sustainability Club Mrs. Heidi Paul hpaul@maghs.org
Talent Show Mrs. Kris Comer kcomer@maghs.org
Technology Club Mr. Keith McMillin kmcmillin@maghs.org
Yearbook Mrs. Joan Gigliotti jgigliotti@maghs.org

Magnificat offers young women numerous opportunities to get involved, to participate, and to lead, both in and outside of the classroom. Our students display an attitude of pride and excellence in their involvement in academic and cocurricular activities. All of these activities, whether they be advanced placement classes, field hockey, forensics, service in the community or dance committees, enable our students to develop talents and interests, meet new friends and increase self-confidence.

Our students meet the challenges that leadership implies: hard work, self-discipline, cooperation and team building. In every situation, students know they have the support of the faculty, staff, coaches and other students in gaining greater insight into themselves and their leadership abilities. Made confident through these insights, our young women are able to set goals with high expectations for success.

Magnificat High School is committed to the growth of each student and to providing a well-rounded background in diverse programs. The cocurricular activities offer an expanded opportunity for enrichment and self-expression.