Learn, Lead, and Serve in the Spirit of Mary's Magnificat

Clubs & Organizations

View List of Co-Curriculars Online

Co-Curricular Advisor Contact

Academic Challenge

Mr. Greg Sislak

gsislak@maghs.org

Ambassadors Club

Ms. Hannah Summerville

hsummerville@maghs.org

Animal Lovers Club

Ms. Hannah Summerville

hsummerville@maghs.org

Arabic Club

Mrs. Sajida Abu Ali

sabuali@maghs.org

Art Club

Mrs. Deborah Barlow

dbarlow@maghs.org

AthleticsMr. Paul Barlowpbarlow@maghs.org

Book Club

Mrs. Chelsea Luli

ccramer@maghs.org

Business Club

Mrs. Dottie Perez

dperez@maghs.org

Campus Ministry Service

Mrs. Liz Hjort

lhjort@maghs.org

Chemistry Club

Mr. Tanner Liptrap

tliptrap@maghs.org

Chess Club

Dr. Mike Wilson

mwilson@maghs.org

Creative Writers Club

Ms. Ann Carmody

acarmody@maghs.org

Dance Concert

Ms. Kim Summers

ksummers@maghs.org

Dance TeamMrs. Jill Haller

jhaller@maghs.org

Educational Travel

Mrs. Patty Schwarber

pschwarber@maghs.org

Fall MusicalMr. Dale Van Nieldvanniel@maghs.org
Feminism ClubSr. Helen Jean Novysrhjnovy@maghs.org
Investment ClubMiss Shannon Lynchslynch@maghs.org
Irish Heritage ClubMiss Liz Wojtkunlwojtkun@maghs.org

Kaleidoscope

Mrs. Kathleen Sardon

ksardon@maghs.org

Les Bevardes

Mrs. Barb Kikta

bkikta@maghs.org

Link Crew

Mrs. Kate Minerd

kminerd@maghs.org

Literary MagazineMrs. Chelsea Luli

ccramer@maghs.org

Liturgical Music Ministry

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Magnificat Outreach

Mrs. Mary Clare Oberst

moberst@maghs.org

Marine Science ClubMrs. Peggy Szczesniakpszczesniak@maghs.org

Mu Alpha Theta

Mrs. Cheryl Simecek

csimecek@maghs.org

Music Competitions – Vocal

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

NHS

Mrs. Vikki Cahill

vcahill@maghs.org

NeuroscienceMrs. Beth McBridebmcbride@maghs.org

One Act

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

Performance Troupe

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Photography ClubMrs. Alecia Janosikajanosik@maghs.org

Running

Mrs. Carolyn Wanzor

cwanzor@maghs.org

Seeds of Service

Ms. Mary Jo Rawlins

mjrawlins@maghs.org

Sexuality and Gender Awareness - SAGAMrs. Kathleen Sardonksardon@maghs.org

Shakespeare Competition

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

Show Choir

Mrs. Kris Comer

kcomer@maghs.org

Sign-Language

Mrs. Josie O'Hara

johara@maghs.org

Speech & Debate

Mrs. Vikki Balzer

vbalser@maghs.org

Spirit SquadMs. Jennifer Kirallahjkirallah@maghs.org

Spring Play

Mr. Dale Van Niel

dvanniel@maghs.org

STEM

Mrs. Shannon McCale

smccale@maghs.org

Student Council

Miss Kelly Spencer

kspencer@maghs.org

Students for Peace & JusticeMrs. Caitlin Lynch-Hugginsclynch-huggins@maghs.org
Students in Medicine ClubMrs. Margaret Suracemsurace@maghs.org
Student SustainabilityMrs. Heidi Paulhpaul@maghs.org
Talent ShowMrs. Kris Comerkcomer@maghs.org
Technology ClubMrs. Colleen Grellercgreller@maghs.org
YearbookMrs. Joan Gigliottijgigliotti@maghs.org

Magnificat offers young women numerous opportunities to get involved, to participate, and to lead, both in and outside of the classroom. Our students display an attitude of pride and excellence in their involvement in academic and cocurricular activities. All of these activities, whether they be advanced placement classes, field hockey, forensics, service in the community or dance committees, enable our students to develop talents and interests, meet new friends and increase self-confidence.

Our students meet the challenges that leadership implies: hard work, self-discipline, cooperation and team building. In every situation, students know they have the support of the faculty, staff, coaches and other students in gaining greater insight into themselves and their leadership abilities. Made confident through these insights, our young women are able to set goals with high expectations for success.

Magnificat High School is committed to the growth of each student and to providing a well-rounded background in diverse programs. The cocurricular activities offer an expanded opportunity for enrichment and self-expression.