Learn, Lead, and Serve in the Spirit of Mary's Magnificat

Student Support Services

Who We Are

The Student Support Services department serves students in need of academic support as a complement to the expert instructional practices already happening in the classroom. The department includes tutors, intervention specialists, and a school psychologist.

What We Do

Contact

Mrs. Megan Rutkowski, Ed.S.

Director of Student Services and School Psychologist
mrutkowski@maghs.org
B.S., Ohio University
M.Ed and Ed.S, Kent State University

Ms. Jennifer Connors

Intervention Specialist
jconnors@maghs.org
B.S.Ed., Kent State University
M.Ed., Bowling Green State University

Mrs. Erin Hertvik

Intervention Specialist
ehertvik@maghs.org
B.A, The Ohio State University
M.Ed. in Curriculum & Instruction, Special Education, Cleveland State University
 

Ms. Adrienne Cooper

Intervention Specialist
acooper@maghs.org
B.S, Youngstown State University

Mr. Richard Corr

Math Specialist
rcorr@maghs.org
B.S., Baldwin Wallace
M.A., Cleveland State University

Mrs. Karen Gill

Reading Specialist
kgill@maghs.org
A.B. Ursuline College
M.A.Ed., Baldwin-Wallace College

Mrs. Mary Tookman

Math Specialist
mtookman@maghs.org
B.S., Kent State University
M.Ed., Cleveland State University

Jon Peterson Special Needs Scholarship

Magnificat is a proud Jon Peterson Special Needs Scholarship provider. Students who receive services through an IEP (individualized education program) are eligible for Jon Peterson funding. For more information regarding Jon Peterson services please contact Megan Rutkowski, Director of Student Support Services, or Susan Reighard, Director of Student Accounts.

Megan Rutkowski | mrutkowski@maghs.org
Susan Reighard | sreighard@maghs.org